了解 IT 环境中有些什么

没人愿意一无所知。您必须很好地进行桌面管理和 PC 发现 — 否则,您无法证明资产和许可证的合规性、无法控制成本,也无法进行未来规划。使用 LANDESK 清单管理,可以发现公司网络中任何启用 IP 的设备,无论它们受管与否。在云中追踪设备以及每台设备上的所有应用程序。

发现未受管的设备

利用被动和主动发现技术,查找所有启用了 IP 的设备。LANDESK 扩展设备发现是一种被动式技术,可以实时检测到接入网络的设备,即使它们在防火墙后。LANDESK 还使用主动发现技术,包括 SNMP 管理、ping 扫描等等。

生成软件资产数据清单

通过基于内容的软件发现以及综合性的自动发现,识别每台设备上的所有软件资产,包括每款应用程序的使用情况。自动发现利用文件执行和 MSI 数据库以及其他技术来查找所有软件。这样就可以提供一个所有软件的综合性列表并给出详尽的使用情况信息。

准确地对通过互联网接入的设备生成清单

使用 LANDESK 云服务设备和互联网连接来为云中的系统和设备生成清单。不需要 VPN。

Know what’s in your IT environment

Ignorance isn’t bliss. You’re only as good as your desktop management and PC discovery capabilities—otherwise you can’t secure your data, demonstrate asset and license compliance, control costs, or plan for the future. Use LANDESK inventory management to discover any managed or unmanaged IP-enabled devices on your corporate network. Track devices in the cloud as well as all applications on each device.

Discover unmanaged devices with Neighborhood Watch

Find all IP-enabled devices with passive and active discovery technologies. LANDESK extended device discovery is passive technology that detects network-connected (wired or wireless) devices in real-time, even if they’re behind a firewall. LANDESK also uses active discovery technologies including SNMP management, ping sweeps, HTTPS scans, and more. Gather data with agentless discovery with greater depth about each device, including information about the hardware, system software, third party applications, and more.

Inventory software asset data

Discovery Services identifies all software assets on each device, including usage of each application through content-based software discovery and comprehensive automatic discovery. Automatic discovery leverages file execution and MSI database and additional techniques to find all software. This deep discovery is especially useful when leveraging LANDESK Asset Management solutions to provide comprehensive visibility of all software with extensive usage information.

Aggregate data from multiple IT sources

Bring in data from other IT sources like Active Directory or Windows Management Instrumentation (WMI). Leverage additional connectors to bring in data from other data sources, whether from hardware vendors, software vendors—from content on the cloud, spreadsheets, or various databases.

Normalize and clean up data

Runs normalization rules to combine related data into consistent naming structures, so data is easier to manage, track, and view. This is especially useful as databases grow due to mergers and acquisitions and when companies expand their approved lists of vendors resellers from which they purchase.

Inventory Internet-attached devices accurately

Use the LANDESK Cloud Services Appliance and an Internet connection to inventory systems and devices in the cloud. No VPN required.

We no longer have to send people onsite to take inventory. It’s impossible to quantify exactly how much time and overhead that eliminates. But to put it into perspective, when we installed LANDESK we had about 4,500 PCs. We now have 27,500, but we need less staff today to support six times as many machines.

Tom O'BrienLead System Administrator, Advocate Health Care